top of page

Southern Marin Fire Protection District: Four incumbents easily defeat three challengers

Voters in the Southern Marin Fire Protection District have backed the four incumbents running to retain their seats on the board of directors.

Cristine Soto DeBerry, Kurt Chun, Tom Perazzo and Peter Fleming will all win new four-year terms on the board in the Nov. 8 election, beating out newcomers Amber Isakson, Sandra Jean Bushmaker and Lisa Wells.

For the complete story, pick up this week's edition of The Ark on newsstands or SUBSCRIBE NOW for home delivery and our e-edition.



Recent stories

Support The Ark’s commitment to high-impact community journalism.

The Ark, twice named the nation's best small community weekly, is dedicated to delivering investigative, accountability journalism with a mission to increase civic engagement and participation by providing the knowledge that can help sculpt the community and change lives. Your support makes this possible.

In addition to subscribing to The Ark for weekly home delivery, please consider making a contribution to support independent local journalism. For more information, contact Publisher & Advertising Director Henriette Corn at or 415-435-1190.​

bottom of page