top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Lavin

Mill Valley School District: Voters reject candidate slate in school board race

Architect Sharon Nakatani, former finance professional Yunhee Yoo and former human-resources professional Natalie Katz will win a five-way race for three seats on the Mill Valley School District board, with voters backing Katz despite rejecting the other two members of her slate on the Nov. 8 ballot.

Election 2022 coverage

Katz, Carol Morganstern and George Rosenfield previously said they each arrived at the decision to run for election separately but, upon meeting each other, their shared goals and desire to create unity within the district resulted in their aligning themselves. Nakatani and Yoo ran independent campaigns.

The race featured no incumbents, as current trustees Todd May, Marco Pardi and Emily Uhlhorn all declined to run for re-election. Uhlhorn last week was elected to a seat on the Tamalpais Union High School District board of trustees.

For the complete story, pick up this week's edition of The Ark on newsstands or SUBSCRIBE NOW for home delivery and our e-edition.

Recent stories
bottom of page