top of page

Three new members are appointed to Belvedere Planning Commission

The founder of a design and building firm, a lobbyist and an affordable-housing lawyer will bring their varied expertise as the three newest members of the Belvedere Planning Commission.


Justin Botros, Don Schinske and Parks, Open Spaces and Lanes Committee Chair Jena Watson were all appointed by a 4-0 City Council vote on June 10, with Councilmember Jim Lynch absent.

The three new members, who were the lone applicants for the seats, will replace Commissioners Nena Hart, Marsha Lasky and Claire Slaymaker after their terms expire on June 30. All three incumbents, who have a combined 34 years of service on the board, declined to seek a new term. Hart joined in 2008, Lasky in 2012 and Slaymaker in 2018.

Read the complete story in our e-edition, or SUBSCRIBE NOW for home delivery and access to the digital replica.

Comment on this article on Nextdoor.



Recent stories

Support The Ark’s commitment to high-impact community journalism.

The Ark, twice named the nation's best small community weekly, is dedicated to delivering investigative, accountability journalism with a mission to increase civic engagement and participation by providing the knowledge that can help sculpt the community and change lives. Your support makes this possible.

In addition to subscribing to The Ark for weekly home delivery, please consider making a contribution to support independent local journalism. For more information, contact Publisher & Advertising Director Henriette Corn at or 415-435-1190.​

bottom of page